PIBBA Indigenous Pioneers of the Year

Thursday, June 9, 2016

2016 Indigenous POYs

Angelina Fitial

Joey Leon Guerrero

Standon Andrew

Friday, January 1, 2016

Indigenous POYs

Nominations for the Indigenous Pioneer of the Year are handled by the PIBBA local chapters. If you know of any educator who is worthy of this prestigious title, please coordinate with the local chapter President.

Monday, June 30, 2014

2014 POYs

Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera
2014 Pioneer of the Year

Monday, February 3, 2014

PIBBA POYs to be Announced

Stay tuned for more Pioneer of the Year (POY) news.  Updates are published upon submission.

Sunday, February 2, 2014

2012 and 2013 POYs

Sihter Santos and Saped Santos

Florine M. Hofschneider and Senator Jovita M. Taimanao

Sunday, June 26, 2011

2011 Indigenous Pioneers of the Year

Diane Borja, CNMI

Dr. Marilyn Salas-Walter, Guam

Charles Edwin, Pohnpei